رؤيتنا

vission

عن الشركة

تأسست الشركة العُمانية القابضة لخدمات البيئة (بيئة) في عام 2007، وفي عام 2009 منح المرسوم السلطاني رقم 2009/46 الشركة تفويضًا ووضعًا قانونيًا بصفتها كيانًا مسؤولًا عن إدارة النفايات الصلبة في سلطنة عُمان. تسعى بيئة ضمن هذا النطاق نحو تطبيق ممارسات مستدامة في مجال إدارة النفايات استنادًا إلى المعايير الدولية من خلال إنشاء البنية الأساسية اللازمة، وإعادة هيكلة خدمات جمع النفايات البلدية، وتحسين مستوى الوعي العام بإدارة النفايات. 


total Waste

متوسط إنتاج النفايات البلدية للفرد ١.٢ كجم يوميا

نفايات الرعاية الصحية ٤.٥ مليون طن

النفايات الصناعية (الخطرة) ١.٥مليون طن

النفايات البلدية ٢مليون طن في عام ٢٠١٦م

مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي

المشاريع

استغلال الإطارات: الإطارات كوقود بديل ..

استغلال الإطارات: الإطارات كوقود بديل ..

 اتخذت بيئة خطوات استباقية للتعاون مع الأطراف الرئيسية ذات العلاقة لاستغلال الإطارات المنتهية صلاحيتها والتي لا يمكن استخدامها في المركبات كمواد خام لعملياتها الصناعية. يمثل توقيع بيئة على عقد توريع مع شركة أسمنت عمان بداية شراكة مهمة واستراتي..

read more
النفايات العضوية: فوائد أعمق

النفايات العضوية: فوائد أعمق

النفايات العضوية هي النفايات البيولوجية التي يتم التخلص منها حاليًا في مرادم النفايات الممزوجة بمجاري النفايات المنزلية الأخرى. انتهت بيئة من دراسة جدوى لإنشاء مصانع الغاز الحيوي في مكب بركاء بالتعاون مع جامعة السلطان قابوس والجمعية الزراعية العمان..

read more
بطاريات الرصاص الحمضية

بطاريات الرصاص الحمضية

تعد بطاريات الرصاص الحمضية من النفايات الخطرة نظرا لإحتواءها على الرصاص والحمض. قدرت دارسة أجريت في عام 2014 م أن السلطنة تنتج سنويا نحو 14,000 طن من بطاريات الرصاص الحمضية وهو ما يشكل خطرا على البيئة نظرا للممارسات الخاطية في التخلص منها من قبل بع..

read more

الاستدامة

إطار العمل القانوني

من الأهمية بمكان وضع إطار تشريعي يُحدد عملية جمع النفايات ونقلها وإصلاحها والتخلص منها في سبيل إيجاد نظام بيئي مستدام ومتكامل لإدارة النفايات. يضمن هذا النوع من التشريعات والتوجيهات معالجة النفايات أو التخلص منها دون تعرض صحة الإنسان أو البيئة للخطر، كما تضمن التصاريح وعمليات التسجيل والتفتيش المنتظم الالتزام بجميع الشروط والمتطلبات. تضمن هذه التشريعات أيضًا وجوب اتخاذ خطوات مناسبة لمنع إنتاج النفايات أو الحد منها، بالإضافة إلى إصلاح النفايات عن طريق إعادة تدويرها أو استخدامها كمصدر للطاقة.
تتعاون شركة بيئة مع هيئة البيئة لمراجعة القوانين واللوائح الحالية لإدارة النفايات والعمل على وضع إطار جديد للوائح إدارة النفايات وفقًا لرؤية الحكومة لهذا القطاع.
 


المركز البيئي للتميز

تؤمن شركة بيئة بارتباط نظام إدارة النفايات الصلبة ارتباطًا جوهريًا بحماية البيئة والمحافظة عليها. ومن منطلق حرص الشركة على تحقيق رؤيتها في هذا المجال، قامت بيئة بتأسيس مركز التميز البيئي بهدف وضعه كأحد المعالم الرائدة بيئيًا في المنطقة. ويعمل المركز على دعم جهود البحث وتبادل المعارف التنموية والابتكارية المتعلقة بالبيئة، وتحديدًا إدارة النفايات. من أجل التشجيع على ثقافة تبني الأفكار الجديدة في هذه المجالات.، يشمل المركز على "أكاديمية بيئة" وقسم البحث والتطوير والبرماج العلمية. ومن خلال العمل عن كثب مع مجلس البحث العلمي وهيئة البيئة وشركاء دوليين ومحليين آخرين ممن لديهم الرؤية ذاتها، يعتبر المركز منصةً معرفية لتطوير الممارسات الصحيحة نحو تحقيق مستقبل مستدام.

  • unglobalcompact
  • iswa
  • MECA
  • 2040_logo

Our

Vision

vission

About Us

Oman Environmental Service Holding Company S.A.O.C (be’ah) was established in 2007. In 2009, a Royal Decree No. 46/2009 granted be’ah the mandate and the legal status as the entity responsible for solid waste management in Sultanate of Oman.Within this umbrella, be'ah works on moving towards sustainable waste management practices as per international standards by establishing the required infrastructure, restructure the municipal waste collection services, and improve public awareness of waste management.

Read More


total Waste

Average Municipal solidwaste generation 1.2 kg/capita/day

Healthcare Waste 4,500 t/y (tons/year)

Industrial Waste 1.5 million t/y (tons/year)

Municipal solid waste 2 million t/y (tons/year)

Social Media

Our Latest Projects

Tires as Alternative Fuel for Cement P..

Tires as Alternative Fuel for Cement P..

be'’ah has taken proactive steps to collaborate with key stakeholders for off-taking the recycled material as raw material for their industrial processes. be’ah’s signing of a supply contract with Oman marks the beginning of a..

read more
Organic Waste: Deeper Benefits

Organic Waste: Deeper Benefits

Organic waste is biological waste that is currently disposed in landfills mixed with other household waste streams. be'’ah finalized feasibility study for establishing biogas plants at the Barka landfill with Sultan Qaboos University and ..

read more
Lead Acid Batteries (LAB)

Lead Acid Batteries (LAB)

Used Lead Acid Batteries ( LAB ) are considered as hazardous waste due to the lead and acid content. According to the 2014 study it is estimated that Oman generates around 14,000 tonnes of LAB annually and this causes an environmental impact due to..

read more

Sustainability

Legal Framework

It is important to have a legislative framework that defines the collection, transportation, recovery and disposal of waste in order to build a sustainable integrated waste management ecosystem. This kind of legislations and directives ensure waste is recovered or disposed without endangering human health or the environment. Permits, registration and regular inspections ensure that all adhere to the requirements. These legislations also ensure that appropriate steps are taken to prevent or reduce waste production, recover waste by means of recycling or use waste as a source of energy.
be'ah is collaborating with the Ministry of Environment and Climate Affairs (MECA) to review the current laws and regulations for waste management and is working towards establishing a new framework of regulations for waste management as per the Government'’s vision for this sector.
 


Environmental Centre of Excellence

be'ah believes that a robust waste management eco-system is intrinsically connected to protecting and preserving the environment. Committed to this belief, be’'ah established the Environmental Center of Excellence (ECE) to become  an industry-leader in the region. The Center will be dedicated to promoting research and development, innovation and knowledge-sharing pertaining to the environment and waste management in particular. In order to encourage a culture of fostering new ideas in these areas, the ECE works closely with colleges and universities, the Research Council of Oman, MECA and other partners who share the same vision. the center consists of be'ah Academy, which aspires to become a knowledge hub to develop the right practices towards creating a sustainable future. 
read more

  • unglobalcompact
  • iswa
  • MECA
  • 2040_logo